TELA - Telephone-Interface

TELA very easily realizes a link between the telephone system and the PA system and enables the telephone announcements into the PA system.

Applications for use of TELA can be found wherever voice messaging needs to be routed into the PA system by telephone as an alternative for a paging station. TELA eliminates the need for long cabling connections of paging stations, allowing different buildings to be interconnected cost efficiently.

The level of the phone call and listening level can be adjusted. A sound signal indicates when TELA is connected to the PA system ; a ‘busy’ signal indicates active calls. By entering a key code combination, access by unauthorized users can be prevented.

ANALYSER MK1

Impedance analyzer for the measurement in the range of 25Hz to 25kHz. Conventional impedance analyzer for PA systems usually work with a frequency of 1 kHz only. However, the majority of PA system providers, including GRÄF & MEYER, use the so-called pilot tone measurement method, which operate with a non-audible frequency of 22kHz.

For this measurement method, the impedance of the speaker line plays an important role. The impedance or ‘watt’ specification of the loudspeakers is usually specified by the loudspeaker manufacturers at 1kHz, while at 20kHz, most loudspeakers have a higher impedance. Therefore, the capacity of a loudspeaker line at 20kHz cannot be ignored. In general, if the 20kHz pilot tone is applied to the output permanently, an overload of the connected amplifier cannot be prevented.

Only when the impedance of the loudspeakers is known at 20kHz and is compared with the impedance of the line, fault detection can be ensured.
In order to be able to install and maintain PA systems, in accordance with current standards, the ANALYZER MK1 should be a standard tool for every specialist, planner or technician.

ANALYZER MK1 - Protective Carrying Bag - optional.


Placeholder image

More informationen:

GRÄF & MEYER GmbH
Ringstraße 1
D-66459 Kirkel
Germany

Fon: +49 (0) 6841 / 934 93-0
Fax: +49 (0) 6841 / 934 93-10
info@gplusm.de
www.gplusm.de

- HOME

- EVA REDLINE

- CONTACT

- LEGAL NOTICE

- DATA PRIVACY


Copyright © Gräf & Meyer GmbH 2020

TELA - Telefon-Interface

Die Systemkomponente TELA realisiert auf einfachste Art und Weise eine Verknüpfung der Telefonanlage mit der ELA-Zentrale und ermöglicht so die Einkopplung von Telefondurchsagen in ELA-Vorverstärker-Systeme.

Der Einsatzbereich von TELA ist überall dort zu finden, wo Sprachinformationen in das Beschallungsnetz mittels Telefon als Alternative zur System-Sprechstelle eingespeist werden sollen. Mit TELA erübrigen sich lange Verbindungsleitungen der System-Sprechstellen. Somit können räumlich getrennte Gebäude­teile kostengünstig verknüpft werden.

Die Lautstärke des Telefonrufes sowie die Abhörlautstärke ist regelbar. Ein Tonsignal meldet, wenn die TELA mit der ELA-Anlage verbunden ist. Ein Besetzt-Zeichen meldet aktive Durchsagen. Durch Eingabe eines Key-Codes kann der Zugriff durch unbefugte Nutzer verhindert werden.

ANALYSER MK1

Impedanz-Messgerät für den Messbereich von 25Hz – 25 KHz. Herkömmliche Impedanz-Messgeräte aus der ELA-Technik arbeiten in der Regel mit einer Frequenz von 1KHz. Die Mehrheit der ELA-Anbieter, darunter auch GRÄF & MEYER, wenden allerdings das sogenannte Pilottonverfahren an, das mit einer nichthörbaren Frequenz von 22kHz arbeitet.

Bei diesem Verfahren spielt die Impedanz der Lautsprecherleitung eine zusätzliche Rolle. Die Impedanz- bzw. Watt-Angabe der Lautsprecher wird von den Lautsprecherherstellern in der Regel mit 1KHz angegeben. Bei 20KHz haben die Lautsprecher meistens eine höhere Impedanz. Daher kann die Kapazität einer Lautsprecherleitung, bei einer Frequenz von 20KHz, nicht unberücksichtigt bleiben. Insbesondere wenn der Pilotton permanent anliegt, ist eine Überlastung des angeschlossenen Verstärkers nicht auszuschließen.

Nur wenn die Impedanz der Lautsprecher bei 20KHz bekannt ist und mit der Impedanz der Leitung verglichen wird, kann die Fehlererkennung gewährleistet werden.
Um ELA-Anlagen nach aktuellen Normen sicher installieren und warten zu können, gehört der  ANALYSER MK1 zur Grundausstattung jedes Fachplaners bzw. Fachtechnikers. 

ANALYSER MK1 - Schutztragetasche (STT) - optional


Placeholder image

Weitere Informationen:

GRÄF & MEYER GmbH
Ringstraße 1
D-66459 Kirkel
Germany

Fon: +49 (0) 6841 / 934 93-0
Fax: +49 (0) 6841 / 934 93-10
info@gplusm.de
www.gplusm.de